Best Work Out = Rest Day

As important as getting all the miles on my legs is in preparing for this marathon, I think the most productive day of my week is my rest day.  After week two of taking one rest day with no activity at all, I am really noticing the benefits on subsequent runs.

Today I ran with a few friends from my class.  We had such a great run last Friday we just decided to do it again, which was great!  After my day of rest yesterday, my legs felt refreshed and ready for the run despite the heat and suboptimal conditions.  Once we got home, I suggested that I make some breakfast for all of us since we did not have class this morning.  I whipped up some Blueberry Greek Yogurt Pancakes.

2013-06-28 09.56.26These were the perfect refuel and were so delicious.  I used Blueberry Acai Fage greek yogurt AND fresh blueberries in it so they were suuuuper blueberryey!!

The rest of the day I spent doing some serious studying!!  I used left over pulled chicken from our quesdillas last night to make a pulled chicken sandwich for lunch which was fantastic as well.

2013-06-28 12.28.52

After a few more hours of studying I was feeling fairly domestic.  Dinner was Cheesy Chicken and Wild Rice Casserole followed by Blueberry Pudding Cake for dessert.  Both of these recipes were from pinterest and were delightful, especially the cake but we all know I have a sweet tooth!

Happy Weekend everyone, and good luck to all those racing or on long runs tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

