What I Ate Wednesday

Yesterday was supposed to be much busier than it ended up being.

It started with a run with Scar, that went oh so well, not!  I came home and tried to move on with a hearty breakfast to get ready for my day!

Sundried tomato chicken sausage, spinach, eggs whites with some mozzarella!

Sundried tomato chicken sausage, spinach, eggs whites with some mozzarella!

No coffee with breakfast, it was just too hot and I hadn’t planned ahead enough to make iced coffee.

Lunch was a hodge podge of things that I spread out through the day.  I had a lunch meeting followed immediately by a Neuro Rehab exam.  I forgot to take pictures of my Fage Honey Greek Yogurt and Strawberries.  Then later I had:

Enjoyed throughout the afternoon while doing some work study stuff

Enjoyed throughout the afternoon while doing some work study stuff

Dinner was also a thrown together mix of what we had.  The “steaks” we made were not the kind that are intended to be eaten as we ate them.  It was a flat iron steak, better for tacos, stirfry, etc but we though we would try it.  Case sauteed some onions and peppers to put on top to liven it up.  It wasn’t the greatest ever, but it was sustinence which is the purpose of food, right!  Along with some green beans, not a bad dinner.

Sorry for the awful lighting, I am getting my camera fixed this weekend!

Sorry for the awful lighting, I am getting my camera fixed this weekend!

However, the highlight of my food day was: BEN AND JERRY CINNAMON BUN ICE CREAM!!

My friend Maribeth was raving about this last week at the race and it was on sale so I figured that is enough signs pointing to the fact that I needed to have some.  I am a Half Baked down to the very depths of my soul kind of girl but I am telling you y’all, this stuff is amazing!!

2013-06-18 21.26.07

I actually ate half of the container while we were watching the basketball game  before I realized what I had done!

P.S. Mid way through composing this post, I got an call that our free clinic is closed tonight due to extreme flooding downtown (gotta love Charleston).  This is a super bummer for our patients, but I have to say, it is amazing to have a Wednesday night not eating dinner at 9:00!!

Half way through the week, hope you are having a great one!

 

 

Leave a Reply

