Hill reps, Comp Exams and Book Signing

Today started a little rough.  My first class wasn’t until 9 which meant I didn’t have to get up until 6:50 which was nice.  However, I woke up with a stomach ache and wasn’t really sure how the run was gonna go.  I was really hesitant finishing my warm up and heading into my first rep.  After that though, I shook off the nerve and pumped out the last four reps pretty easy (any my stomach issue had gone away)!  I was so ready to be done by the last rep, it was my fastest one!

splits

Once I cooled down and went home, got in the shower, my stomach discomfort was back.  I decided to skip the coffee but tried a new Overnight Oats Combination: Blueberry Cobbler!

Blueberry Cobbler Overnight Oats

Blueberry Cobbler Overnight Oats

Ingredients:

1/4 cup old fashioned oats

1/4 cup plain greek yogurt

1/3 cup almond milk (or regular milk)

1/2 tbsp chia seeds

1/3 cup blueberries

1/8 cup sugar free maple syrup

1 teaspoon brown sugar

Cinnamon

1.  Night before, combine oats, greek yogurt, chia seeds and almond milk in mason jar and refrigerate.

2.  In the morning, add blueberries, maple syrup and sprinkle brown sugar and a little bit of cinnamon on top.

This is definitely my new favorite overnight oats!

Nutrition: 210 calories, 5g fat, 10g protein

Today, then included a long, and I mean looooong day of lecture.  Somewhere around 11:30 I finally stopped feeling like I needed to throw up.  Then, in the middle of my last class our practice comp exam grades were posted and I PASSED!!  This is such a relief.  I still have to take it again and try to get a better score obviously but the pressure of passing the exam is over, even if I don’t show up, I am good to go.  It is such a weight lifted off my shoulders!

To top off the day of good news, I went to the Karen White Book signing today at Blue Bicycle Books on King Street.  I have never been to a book signing and I was sure to expect but it was awesome.  She was so great and down to earth and fun to talk to.

Karen White!!

Karen White!!

My signed book for my mom, grandma and I!

My signed book for my mom, grandma and I!

She is famous for her Tradd Street Series, but all of her books are fantastic.  So many of hers appear on my favorite books page.  I will for sure offer a review of her newest one which I bought today called “The Time Between.”  We are reading it for our book club as well this month.

So what started out as a crappy day turned out to be a pretty stellar Monday.  Hope yours went well!!

Leave a Reply

