Swap It Out Sunday

Now that I have gotten the motivation to not eat cereal for breakfast everyday, I have been making egg concoctions.  My favorite has been with chicken sausage, spinach and mozzarella cheese.

Instead of using whole eggs, I have been using a half cup of eggs whites.

eggs

The egg whites run me about 67 calories where two large eggs (which is what I have swapped out) would be 140.  Thats nearly half, and I am still getting all the protein and benefits of the eggs without the part packing in all the calories, fat and cholesterol.

This breakfast helps me stay full and focused for a morning of classes and shakes up the regular cereal routine.  Plus it only took me one pan and less than ten minutes to throw it together…not bad!!

Happy Fathers Day everyone!

Leave a Reply

