Where is the Restart Button?

I should have known when I woke up 30 minutes after my alarm because my phone fell from the tree fort in the middle of the night and I didn’t hear it, that the rest of the day wasn’t going to be much better.  Luckily, I had changed my schedule this week to have an easy run this morning and go to hot yoga tonight so I could give my body a full day of rest on Wednesday.  The whole waking up late thing nixed the run but it was an okay day for that to happen because I was supposed to do it tomorrow any way.  No harm, no foul.

I assumed a casual getting ready routine and even cooked eggs (will be on tomorrows WIAW), packed lunch and headed to school.  Nothing crazy there other than it is officially getting hot, even just sitting outside to eat lunch in the dog park was almost unbearable.  After class was over at 3, I headed up to get some work done before heading to hot yoga.

When I went to get on my bike, I found this little guy…

2013-06-11 16.58.47He was just so stinkin’ cute, I have never seen a cricket so small.  I quickly named him Jiminie (obvriously) and gently set him on the ground before heading on my way.

Yoga was stinkin hard today.  Like stupid hard.  It was really hot, I’m sure because it is getting a lot hotter outside and I’m just not adjusted yet.  On top of that, during our last asana, I looked out the window to see that it was torrentially down pouring!  After class I called Casey to see if he could come get me since I was on my bike but he wasn’t back down town yet.  I hung out for about 10 minutes just waiting for the rain to simmer down a little bit.  However, a 10 minute downpour in Charleston leaves you with

2013-06-11 19.31.06which is not exactly what I would call “ideal” for bike riding.  I made it home without getting too wet and am now happily enjoying a new round of thunderstorms from the comfort of my couch.

I guess days like this are necessary to make the really good days feel awesome!  But to solve todays problems, I’m gonna sit down to a large glass of dark chocolate almond milk and a book.

Hope you guys had a slightly more fortunate Tuesday than I did!

3 thoughts on “Where is the Restart Button?

  1. Ohh man yesterday was ROUGH for me too hahaha. I did end up going to spin class and giving it my all, which helped me calm down and feel better. That rain storm you had left a gnarly mess!! WOOF! Waking up late is the worst, even worse is when you wake up 5 minutes after you were supposed to be at work. That one is painful. I guess when work started at 4am..it’s sort of understandable though ahaha.

  2. Oh man, I hate this. At least you did get to go to yoga. This week has been absolutely hell for me. I have yet to have a chance to go this week because I haven’t left the office before 7 every day!
    Love your cute little pet! 🙂

    • Ugh, I’m so sorry work sucks!! I won’t be able to make it at all this week either. We will get back on track eventually hopefully!! Hope you are taking time to enjoy the weekend though!

Leave a Reply

