Swap It Out Sunday

I am a chocoholic, really anything sweet is my kryptonite (except tapioca pudding, that stuff is just not good).  After dinner, or lets be honest lunch, I always crave something sweet.  It doesn’t need to be much, it just needs to be something!

snack

Now, don’t let this fool you, I certainly indulge in a chocolate chip cookie (I actually just had one left over from the weekend, which inspired this SIOS) but I try not to make it a habit.  I have found that substituting one or two dark chocolate hershey kisses satisfies my craving without totally undoing a day of healthy eating.

With only 20 calories a pop, having two of these rather than a cookie would save you on average 60 calories.  I also have rarely in my life seen people able to eat one chocolate chip cookie, so add one or two more.  Plus the milk that is absolutely essential to the cookie and you are looking at a 200-300 calorie savings with this swap.

Hope everyone is having a great Memorial Day weekend!

2 thoughts on “Swap It Out Sunday

Leave a Reply

