Vestivus for the Rest-of-us

Sorry to have been MIA the past few days.  Thursday morning Casey’s friends came into town and it has been non-stop since.  I got a quick 6 mile run in right when they got here and then I made peanut butter chocolate chip pancakes for all of us for breakfast.  I will have to post this recipe when I make it again.  I had started by following a recipe and then totally winged it so I will have to remember a little better when I make it again.

The rest of the day we just hung out and lazed around until it was time to go to the Vestivus.  This is a bar crawl (sort of) in honor of Casey’s oldest brother’s birthday.  We call him the Vest (I didn’t even know his real name until I had been dating Casey for like 6 months.  Anyway, so everyone we know goes out wearing only Vests to our local baseball game and then we go from there.

Casey and I all Vested up!

Casey and I all Vested up!

View from the baseball stadium, too beautiful not to share!

View from the baseball stadium, too beautiful not to share!

 

2013-05-23 19.51.452013-05-23 20.32.242013-05-23 20.53.292013-05-23 21.08.51So thats the Vestivus.  I was fairly, 100% non-functional yesterday so I was so happy to get my legs moving on the road this morning for my LSD run.  I felt fantastic.  It was really just awesome to do something rather than just laze on the couch all day.  Now I think we are off to the beach for the day!!

Happy memorial day weekend y’all (and remember the reason for the holiday and thank you service men and women)!!

 

Leave a Reply

