What I Ate Wednesday

Today was super productive which is good because I was planning to have tomorrow to study as well but Casey’s friends are going to get here at around 7 am so there’s not a chance I will be accomplishing anything else during this break.  This is kinda of liberating knowing I have 5 straight days where I am not going to force myself to learn ANYTHING!!  Anyways:

Breakfast: Overnight Oats with Peanut Butter and Banana and Coffee (of course)

2013-05-22 09.05.26

I studied for a while, finished the second book in the Karen White Tradd Street Series and went for a run then had…

Lunch: Spinach Salad with Chicken, grapes, pecans, feta, Craisins and raspberry vinaigrette dressing

So fantastic!

So fantastic!

Snacks: Honey Crisp apple with PB Greek Yogurt Dip, Kashi Mocha Almond Bar

2013-05-22 16.20.10

2013-05-22 17.32.54

I stopped by my old house after clinic and saw my old roommate and the new girls living there.  It was so weird that someone else was living in my room and that that wasn’t my home anymore.  After that little detour (Beth and I get pretty chatty sometimes all the time) I didn’t get home until 9 and Casey still wasn’t home so I threw together a quick stir fry and called it a day.

Dinner: Stir Fry with beef, peppers, broccolli, yellow zucchini, onions and lemon soy sauce

2013-05-22 21.37.19

Dessert: Peanut Butter, Chocolate and Oat No Bake Bar

Fantastically chocolatey and delicious!

Fantastically chocolatey and delicious!

I have to share this story as well.  This story is about a patient I have been working with in our free clinic for the past few weeks.  He is amazing, as is my friend Nathan.  I seriously feel like a better person just by knowing him.  If you have a second, please read this; it will lift your spirits and give you a little more faith in the world!

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. Thank you for sharing the story of your friend at the clinic, I am so anxious to get started with PT school, I can’t believe I still have a year of pre-requisites left!

Leave a Reply

