Swap it Out Sunday

Snack time!!  This week is a recipe and swap it out sunday all in one!!

I absolutely always crazy sweet foods.  They are my lover and nemesis all at the same time. Luckily, fruit is sweet and this new dip is sweeter.  If you have ever read my blog you know my obsession with the Peanut Butter Greek Yogurt Dip.  I also am in love with Nutella so I thought why not try Nutella Greek Yogurt Dip.  As I was mixing it up, I was thinking that it would be a good blog post either way: a funny disaster or a magnificent new treat.  Luckily it was the later!

Two ingredients!!

Two ingredients!!

1 cup Fage 0% greek yogurt

1/2 cup Nutella

Makes this:

2013-05-03 10.15.23It is creamy, smooth, deliciousness!

The other benefit, it packs 120 less calories than just using 2 straight tablespoons of nutella.

1 serving of the dip has 80 calories in 2 tbsp where Nutella itself has 200!!  Considering I use one of these two dips every day I am saving close to 120 calories a day.  Thats 43, 680 calories in a year and 12.5 pounds.

I love that I can have what I love without packing on the pounds!!

Hope you had a fantastic weekend!!

One thought on “Swap it Out Sunday

Leave a Reply

