What I Ate Wednesday: Just Done Finals Edition

It’s done, over, finito, caput!!  I am officially a third year PT student!!

I took my last final and got all of my grades back and absolutely nailed EVERY SINGLE ONE!!  I am seriously on a cloud of joy that nothing could bring me down from.  That being said, there was a lot of celebratory eating today so it looks a little rough healthy wise.  But let me tell you, every bite was totally worth it!!

Breakfast (I started out good):

Overnight Oats: Peanut Butter and Banana and Coffee

Overnight Oats: Peanut Butter and Banana and Coffee

The mug had the right vibe for the morning!!

Aerial view of the oats

Aerial view of the oats

This is one of my favorite breakfast that I had kinda forgotten about recently.  It keeps me so full for so long.  I found this recipe online and love it.  Click here for various recipes.

I went and took my last final (Neurological Rehab, doesn’t that sound fun) and felt soooo good about it when I was done.  A group of people from my class headed to this awesome restaurant in Folly Beach called The Lost Dog Cafe.  I went decked out in summer gear (bathing suit, beach chair, towel, book), determined to head to the beach after eating, despite the 65 degree temperatures.  That part of the plan failed but my lunch was amazing!

Eggs Benedict with a Shrimp cake and a Crab cake on and English Muffin with Asparagus and fruit salad!

Eggs Benedict with a Shrimp cake and a Crab cake on and English Muffin with Asparagus and fruit salad!

After going home and allowing all of this to settle I went for a run and did the same circuit from PB Fingers that I did the other day.  It is awesome, kicks my butt, and makes me sweat like a pig.  My run flew by too, I had only planned to do less than a 4 miler because of the circuit but I ended up almost hitting 5.  I love runs like that!

Post Run Snack:

2013-05-01 20.55.15

I showered, got myself ready and then headed to the free clinic for the night.  I had two fantastic patients.  One just learning to use a prosthetic limb and the smile on his face after walking without a walker melted my heart and helped me realize all the hard work I put in studying each day will make it worth it some day soon.  Added bonus, I get to work with the same two patients next week!!  It is so great being able to actually follow patients (which is hard in our free clinic) week to week and actually see all of their progress first hand.

Anyway, off on a tangent.  After that it was late and Casey didn’t feel like eating, and I felt like celebrating such a wonderful day so we ate out again (whoops).  We went to a place called Co that has Thai Style food and I got my fav, Pad Thai with Chicken and Shrimp.

Glass of red of course!

Glass of red of course!

PAD THAI!!!!

PAD THAI!!!!

I ate the whole thing with chop sticks too which is a huge accomplishment in my world!

I sincerely hope that you had half as good of day as I had because even that would be incredible.  Nothing like seeing hard work pay off!!

Give tomorrow your all, it will make you feel amazing later!!

Leave a Reply

