What I Ate Wednesday

Since Wednesday I run with the group (and usually a little bit before) I eat more these days than most.  I just had to throw out that disclaimer before I started adding the huge amounts of food I had today!

Breakfast: Typical Cereal and Coffee (Honey Bunches of Oats and Almond Milk, Brewed Coffee with Coffee mate Naturals Low Fat Vanilla Creamer)

2013-04-24 10.14.36

Lunch: Egg White Omelet with Spinach, Tomatoes and a Garlic and Herb Laughing Cow Wedge; and a peach from the farmers market on the side

2013-04-24 12.28.29

Immediately following, I craved something sweet so I had a Sugar Free Jello Pudding pack (no I’m not 5, yes I still think they are the best thing ever).

2013-04-24 12.42.51Then I had quite a few afternoon snacks (including candy my professor brought for our final exam review, everything in moderation right?)

snacksI got a little more studying done before heading to run group and putting in 8.4 miles on the road today (we went on the bridge which we don’t usually do, so that was exciting).

Post run I fueled with: my new favorite snack Fage Greek Yogurt with Mix ins (they were super on sale at our grocery store last week so I stocked up, I even wish I got more now!)

2013-04-24 19.37.22

For dinner, we were super lazy and went to Moe’s which is our favorite take out place.  I like that it doesn’t have to be super horrible for me.  Moe’s also has an online nutrition builder, so you can see what you are getting into.

Burrito Bowl: Steak, rice, black beans, grilled mushrooms, lettuce and pico --> 540 cals.

Burrito Bowl: Steak, rice, black beans, grilled mushrooms, lettuce and pico –> 540 cals.

I finished my night with two Brown Sugar Blueberry Cookies I made yesterday,  They are delighful and the fresh blueberries just burst in your mouth.  I got the recipe off of pinterest from the “How Sweet It Is Blog“.  They are like a cross between a cookie and a muffin and are pretty much amazing.  Mine didn’t look like hers, but still taste fantastic.

Sorry this picture is so awful!

Sorry this picture is so awful!

And even after eating all of this, according to my fitness pal I still have 160 calories left –> more reasons why I run!

The day has finally come for me to take my final Neuro rehab practical tomorrow at 11:30 and then go straight to my Wound Care Final at 1.  So any good ju ju you guys can send me mid day will be GREATLY appreciated.  For now, I will sign off and try to shove any last minute knowledge into the mush that my brain has most certainly become!

Leave a Reply

