What a Let Down!!

Todays hot yoga was wayyyy infinitely harder than the first one.  Literally in the first class I didn’t rest once and this one I was resting like every few poses once we really got going.  It was taking everything in my body just to stay in the room.  It was so much hotter.  I don’t know if I am completely making this up in my head or what.  My friend I have been going with thought it was so much hotter too.  I am so glad I got my couple mile jog in with Casey before I went though because I was definitely too spent after ward to think about doing anything.  I am so exhausted now I am pretty sure I am not going to get anything done tonight!

free cone

Every time I really wanted to give up though I remembered it was FREE CONE DAY  at Ben and Jerry’s.  Talk about serious motivation!

When class was finally over and I went home, showered and got dinner made for us (fantastic stir fry with brown rice, broccolli, red peppers, onions and bean sprouts, yum!).  After taking a few minutes to digest we got in the car and headed for ICE CREAM!!

However, once we got down there, we were told it ended at 7pm (not 11 when the store closes) and that the store actually closed early as soon as it was over.  HUGE BUMMER!!

We had ice cream on the brain so we trekked on over to Kilwin’s and got some there.  I had cappuccino chocolate chip in a sugar cone and it was fabulous.  Once we walked around and enjoyed that, we headed home, where I immediately realized I left my phone at the ice cream shop, so back to Kilwin’s we went.

What a debacle that whole thing ended up being, but worth it?  I think so!

Hope you got your free cone, unlike me! 😦

Leave a Reply

