Hot Yoga?

In my excitement about pineapples yesterday, I completely forgot to include the new circuit workout I did after my run yesterday.

circuit

During this thing I didn’t think it was so bad, but today, I AM SORE!!  My legs, especially with those single leg squats.  Good thing I have running group tonight to take an easy run and work it out.  

Any who.  Yesterday, my friend Jenna texted me with a hot yoga groupon.  $35 for 10 classes.  Considering a single class is $20, I figured this is a great deal to try it out and get a real feel for what it is all about.  So, we dove in and bought them together yesterday.  This is especially good because one of my goals for this year was to go to a yoga class once a week.  The only one that my gym offers that works with my class schedule is on Friday afternoons and the past few weeks I have been having things come up that have kept me from going.  (Excuses, excuses, I know)!  However, now that we will be going together and scheduling it once a week, it is more built in my schedule now (accountability baby)!

Tomorrow will be class one.  I am going to get a mile or two in first (gotta stay on the April Streaking) then heading over, which I will hopefully not regret.  Until then, I will be drinking water like its running out!

Have you ever tried Hot Yoga?  Am I going to die?

One thought on “Hot Yoga?

  1. Haha, depends on how you typically handle heat! I personally don’t deal with heat all that well so true HOT yoga really isn’t my thing (I get all flustered and claustrophobic and can’t focus on my practice), but I do like the room to be warm so I get a good sweat going! If you can tolerate heat well though you’ll probably love it…looking forward to her what you think!

Leave a Reply

