Don’t stop, they’ll catch you!!

Right now is pretty much the first time I have stopped moving since 8 am.  I started with a doctors appointment at 9 (that they didn’t actually get me in for until 9:40 and I had class at 10…I was freaking)!  Then class and meetings straight through until my neuro exam at 3.  P.S. To any of you teachers out there, there is nothing worse than having an exam  in the afternoon after having class all day (sincerely a stressed out student!).

After finishing my exam, I squeezed in a run and hit the gym for the Beach Ready Circuit.   I really pushed my run too hard and too fast (and it was incredibly windy) so I was pretty spent by the time I started lifting.  Of course this is a pretty challenging circuit too so I made it through but it was definitely not my best effort.

Then I raced home, showered and left to meet my friend Lindsey so she could try and make a final decision about her wedding dress…YAYYYYYY!!  Through this process I have decided that someone else will be picking my wedding dress, and planning the whole wedding, I’m just showing up…SO MUCH STRESS!!

In the craziness of the weekend, I totally forgot to update everyone on Scarlett’s shenanegans!!

Sunday, while I was feeling very sick to my stomach and awful she decided to eat my Michael Kors watch, I was soooo mad when I woke up.  But the fun certainly didn’t stop there.  She then decided that it was a good day for her first swim and jumped in a huge puddle and completely submerged herself and HER CAST that can’t get wet.  I wish I had been with it enough to snap a picture of her soaking wet because in hind sight it was pretty funny and cute but I was just too mad to think that at the time.  All I can say is its a good thing she is so stinkin cute or she may have had a new home by Sunday night.

Scarlett in the dog house

Scarlett in the dog house

Lastly!!  I know you guys have great fitness challenge ideas, I have thought of so many fun ones already so I urge you to leave them as a comment on the Give Away Post to win the slow cooker!!  Get creative y’all…can’t wait to see what you come up with!!

Leave a Reply

