Swap It Out Sunday

CHOCOLATE!!

CHOCOLATE!!

I pretty much require something sweet every night.  Seriously.  If we have nothing, I will eat plain mini marshmallows just to get the sweet taste in.

I used to be a three oreos and milk or ice cream or cereal every night girl but I knew that had to stop.  But that didn’t mean I had to deprive myself of the sweets that I loved, I just needed to find different sweets.

Jello sugar free pudding snacks were the perfect solution for me.  They are small, with few calories that really did the trick to satisfy my sweet tooth.  The other thing I have done is buy dark chocolate hershey’s kisses to keep in the fridge so after lunch I could pop one of those bad boys in and solve the sweet problem then for 20 calories.

For my oreos and milk I was consuming 390 calories.  The jello puddings are 60 calories.  That is a massive difference.  This change alone saved me 2,310 calories a week (a little less than a pound) and 120,120 over the course of a year –> thats 34 POUNDS y’all!!  HUGE, MASSIVE change!!

So next time you reach for the oreos think about your good old jello pudding instead for a lighter solution to your sweet fixation!

P.S.  Sorry I missed the SIOS last week, with the race and traveling it just had to give.

2 thoughts on “Swap It Out Sunday

  1. Oh my goodness, I totally laughed when I read this…my husband has oreos and milk or ice cream every night too! I’d love to get him out of that habit and swap it for something healthier, but I’m not sure he’ll go for it! I’m actually not much of a sweet person (I’d usually rather more actual food than dessert!), but I do usually have a container of dark chocolate pieces from Whole Foods around for when I’m craving a little something!

    • I’m going to have to try those, they are probably way better than kisses. We love Whole Foods, but I’m gonna need a job asap to be able to buy more than dinner from the food bar every once in a while 🙂

Leave a Reply

