Running on Garbage Day

 

I was a little sore today and decided to try out the “running it off” tactic.  This often works for me pretty well, but I think I was trying to over do it today.  I set out to do my 6 mile loop very easy, but ended up cutting it short to about 4.5 miles.  It was plenty of a run the day after a half, I just got a little over zealous in my planning.

Running in Charleston is challenging enough due to the small size of the sidewalks and streets but on trash day with everyones garbage cans peppering the passageways I feel like this…

Honey I Shrunk the Kids

Honey I Shrunk the Kids

But, then the wise word of dodgeball came to me…

"If you can dodge a trashcan, you can dodge a ball."

“If you can dodge a trashcan, you can dodge a ball.”

These are actually my thoughts while I run, seriously.  One day I will grow up, today apparently isn’t the day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

