No News is Good News

I literally have nothing to report, and I am viewing that as a good thing after last week.  I have gone on some casual runs since I am running the half in Atlanta Sunday and have just been hanging out, reading books, getting some work done.

I went to our free clinic tonight at school and we had a pretty great night.  One of my patients didn’t show up, but that was okay because I was able to watch a man walk with his new prosthetic leg and another get serial casted for contractures.  These are two things that we don’t get to see very often in real life so it was quite an opportunity.  Watching the man walk with his new leg that had been donated to him brought tears to my eyes.  He was so happy.  It really made me realize how much we are helping people in the community even though sometimes we don’t feel like we are doing as much good as we would like.

Scarlett also got her first cast changed and the doctor thought everything looked great and thinks we are going to be in the shorter time span for recovery, thank goodness!

2013-03-12 11.30.23

Tomorrow will be more of the same, then I will probably be MIA for a few days while we are on the trip, but I will try my best to get something in if I have internet and time!

For now though, my mantra this week is…

run

Especially fitting over St. Patricks day weekend.  I will be earning my celebration early that morning!

Leave a Reply

