Ordinary Day

Sometimes the most ordinary day can be the greatest day that you just really need.  I can pretty much recap the whole darn thing in 3 minutes.  Got up and had a late breakfast, hung around and read my book, went for a run and then hit up Friday afternoon Yoga.  So simple, yet so blissful!

Here is a picture of my new favorite IT band stretch:

Back straight, fold from the hips and enjoy!

Back straight, keep feet flexed, fold from the hips and enjoy!

I got a FREE Starbucks drink today (Venti Skinny Cinnamon Dolce…yummm!!) and took a nice casual walk to go get it after coming home from yoga.  Nothing is better than free starbucks, I mean really.  Then for dinner we had a nice big bowl of veggies that I made into a stir fry to convince Casey it was worth eating without having meat in it.  So delicious and healthy!

good dayAfter dinner, I finished my book, Sea Change by Karen White.  I have to say it wasn’t my favorite of hers.  It ended so great but pretty much the whole book I really didn’t know where it was going.  I am soooo glad I finished it and I really ended up enjoying the story so I urge you, if you read it, just go with it and I swear it will be worth it in the end.  My beginning opinion too could have been due to the fact that I was reading it one chapter at a time due to everything going on for the past few weeks.

I am so excited too now because I can go back and finish Divergent.  I can’t remember if I shared this or not but I was about 30 pages from the end a few weeks ago and I had borrowed it from the library on my kindle and the darn thing got taken back at like 2 o’clock in the afternoon.  I thought I would have until the end of the day to finish it, but apparently not.

I am always up for book recommendations if anyone knows anything awesome?!

Leave a Reply

