Moving On

After taking yesterday completely off for a little mental health, I was rip roaring to get on the road today after I got done work and my CSCS review session.  I had one of those runs that just felt awesome through out.  I was trying to run easy but I knew I was booking it the whole time.  Every song that came on my iPod put a smile on my face.  It was just a simply blissful run.  I especially took some time to enjoy the Battery since it was featured as Runner’s Worlds “Rave Run” for March.  I was so shocked when I turned the page and saw the run I do 5/6 days a week.  After my awesome run, I ended at the gym to do a new circuit.

Burpees

This may have been my hardest circuit yet.  I don’t know if it is because I did a pretty hard run before or that I didn’t take any rest breaks but it kicked my butt.  Two things that may be not well described above:

Lunge with running arms: stand in deep lunge and pump arms like running; make sure to switch so that each leg is in front for 30 seconds.

Bosu Ball Transfers: Lay on back with Bosu between feet, v-up and grab ball with arms, extend arms above head and legs straight without touching the group, v-up again and transfer ball back to feet.  That is 1 rep!

It felt so good to get a good work out in after being pretty lazy yesterday.

We had a few friends over for dinner too which was great to just hang out and really act like is is spring break!  Woo Hoo!!

One thought on “Moving On

  1. Pingback: Who Doesn’t Love Brunch | runs4treats

Leave a Reply

