When it Rains it Pours

Starting with good news: I am officially on spring break!!  THANK GOD!

Not so good news: Now that we are finally home with Scarlett and settled in with attempting to keep her as calm as possible for the next four to six weeks, new bad news came.

Poor baby

Poor baby

Due to the fact that it isn’t about me I am keeping the new “bad news” off the blog.  A family member is having health issues that have the potential to be kind of serious.  It makes living this far away from home really stink!!  Hopefully everything will pan out, but its has just been a lot piling up over the last few days.

After class ended today, I decided I was too exhausted to try and run (which I haven’t done in quite a while, hopefully I will make up the day on Sunday) and came home and took a two hour nap.  I must have needed it.  Usually in these situations running is the first thing I turn to but today that just didn’t seem like my solution.  I think later tonight before I go to bed I am going to try some calming, soothing yoga to try and relax my mind before attempting to sleep.

I just continue to remind myself about the patient I saw the other day that really had me thinking about how great I have it.  Despite all that is happening around me, everything could be so much worse.  I am resilient and I will keep on keepin’ on until we are through the tunnel of bad and out in the sunshine again!  (Sorry if my optimism is sickening, but this is literally where I am right now).

What do you do to keep yourself sane when you can’t seem to catch a break?

One thought on “When it Rains it Pours

  1. I learned the Gu and Gatorade lesson the hard way last fall, do not mix ever! Taper definitely drives me crazy, I just want to hurry up and get to race day.

Leave a Reply

