Constant Motion

Some days in life it just feels like will never end.  Today happened to be one of them.  We had class from 8-5, straight through lunch because of a test review, I had to get a run in and then we had our first book club meeting tonight.  Granted after 5 was self inflicted busyness, it was busy none the less!

Luckily, our first lab from 8-10 we actually had so much fun.  We were practicing different transfer technique and even our professor was silly and giggly.  This is about what it looked like…

Crazy, right!

Crazy, right!

It is not all fun and games I swear, but I was literally sweating so bad and so thankful I actually work out on a regular basis.  This was practically a work out on it’s own!

The rest of the day was less than eventful.  I got in a decent run and did the yoga for runners youtube video.  I was so good about doing it for about a month and then really dropped off once I made my mandatory once a week yoga rule (which I am still going strong with might I add).  But once I did that, I stopped doing the daily routine as well; I forgot how much better it made me feel!

Once I finally made it to book club, we had such a great time.  I stopped at the wine store on the way out and picked up a bottle, I got totally suckered by the name and the label, but the wine actually ended up being FANTASTIC to be honest!

Book Club

Book Club

I had read the book a few months ago so as we talked about it, quite a few things came back to me and I remembered how much I loved it.  The book really makes you care about the characters (and HATE/DESPISE/PLOT-THE-DEATH-OF  others).  I would recommend this book to anyone.  It wasn’t earth shattering, just cute and a quick read.  P.S. it is told from the perspective of the dog, what is better than that!

Our next book is called The Art of Hearing Heartbeats.  (I’m sensing a title theme so far, haha).  I am hoping to be able to read it over our spring break (which starts next Wednesday, woo hoo)!!  I will let you all know how it is, but I have very high hopes!

And with that, we are over the hump y’all!!

2 thoughts on “Constant Motion

  1. I would love to join a book club, but I don’t even know where to begin to find one! I actually have The Art of Racing in the Rain and have ben meaning to read it, but I’m so hesitant since I’ve heard it’s sad…I’ll have to pull it out sometime soon.

    • I would have never known either then one night we were at some fundraiser event for school and a girl asked me if I would want to be in her book club if she started one. There were only like 6 of us and everyone is in my PT class and just looking for a distraction from school, not super structured or anything. So ask some friends, they may be interested!

Leave a Reply

