Swap It Out Sunday

Casey and I love a good big breakfast on the weekend but I have recently been using myfitnesspal.com to kinda see what I have been eating, compared to what I maybe should be eating.

breakfast

The french toast we eat fairly often isn’t too bad as long as I use the sugar free syrup but the bagel sandwiches really pack it in.  Today, instead of having a bagel sandwich was with Case, I made two eggs and a slice of toast, and guess what?  I was satiated, it was delicious and I didn’t feel like I was going to explode.

Best part, I saved myself 375 calories.  The bagel sandwich had 585 calories (with pepper jack cheese, an everything bagel, 2 eggs and 2 slices of bacon) and the eggs with a slice of honey wheat toast had 210 calories.  Since we only eat them once a week, the savings aren’t as substantial, but it would add up to 5.5 pounds over the year.

Today, we went out to Casey’s parents house to have lunch and hang out for a bit.  I decided to try a snack idea I found on pinterest.

Guilt-less Treat

Guilt-less Treat

These could not have been easier and they were so good.  You just slice the banana down the middle, stuff it with a tablespoon of mini chocolate chips and about 8-10 mini marshmallows and wrap it in tin foil.  Throw it on the grill on medium for about 10 minutes and voila!  So delicious and not going to throw off your healthy eating day!

After coming home, I had to prepare a baked good for our bake sale to benefit my school free medical clinic, CARES.  I went with rice krispie treats with a twist.  Peanut butter, in my opinion, should be in every dessert so I decided to add it to my Rice Krispie treats!

I did my best to not indulge in these but I did try and bite (to make sure they weren’t poisonous of course) and they were delicious!  (Click title above for recipe).

Hope you have had a good, relaxing Sunday and are ready for another Manic Monday!

2 thoughts on “Swap It Out Sunday

Leave a Reply

