Nailed It!!

There is no greater feeling in the world than walking out of an exam thinking you nailed it, and today my dear friends was how I felt leaving my very first neuro test.  I had been seriously studying for this one for about 3 weeks and kinda let the other two fall to the way side.

The test was at 8:15 and I was done at about 9:30-ish and I was on such a high I went straight for a run.  It barely mattered to me that the harbor looked like this…

Dreary Day

Dreary Day

…and that it was super windy and started raining on me in my last half mile.  I really could barely care less, I was smiling ear the ear the whole time.

Then I went with a friend to see Silver Linings Playbook (which was so good by the way and not just because I am an Eagles and Jennifer Lawrence fan).  It was a very different romantic comedy/drama than anything I have ever seen before.  I also got ‘creative’ for my movie snack.  I didn’t want to derail after my awesome run so I packed up some fruit and two dark chocolate hershey’s kisses to take with me.

snacks

snacks

Cheater Movie Theater Snack

Cheater Movie Theater Snack

The fruit was all on sale this week so I had loaded up and it made a great snack that I could feel good about!

After the movie, we strolled the mall for a bit and I found these beauties SUPER on sale.

lovely

lovely

They are mid calf and more casual than anything I have, and fit me like a glove, I knew I had to have them when I tried them on, then saw they were marked down from $90 to $18!!  Talk about my lucky day!!!!

So now I sit with a glass of wine (a favor from the wedding last weekend), reveling in the fact that I don’t have another test for a month and I am not going to do an ounce of work tonight, tomorrow I will have to get back to the grind but until then, this is me.

Happy Friday Everyone!

Happy Friday Everyone!

One thought on “Nailed It!!

  1. Yeah! Good for you, nothing better than when you walk out of a test feeling like you did well! Thank you for sharing your e-mail address with me on my blog, I’m going to shoot you an e-mail shortly with a few questions about PT school!

Leave a Reply

