Getting My Butt Kicked

Today was soooo disgusting here in Charleston.  It started raining yesterday and hasn’t really stopped.  I woke up late and lazed around knowing I wasn’t going running outside.  Before bed I thought I would go to yoga if I got up in time, but that didn’t happen.  It was so dark and gross outside and so warm and cozy in my bed.

After getting up, enjoying some coffee, getting some work done and just doing some general lazing around I finally got motivated to move a little bit as long as it didn’t involve leaving the house.  I had heard that vinyasa yoga gets your heart rate up and really gets you moving.  After the class I decided to do on youtube, I would say that is an understatement.

I was sweating bullets from the first five minutes until the end and I know my core is going to be feeling this, the title is no joke:  Connections to Core Power Yoga Class

It ended up being a great rainy day, independent work out but it got me so much more than I expected.

In running news, I add a page to my site about my goal to run a marathon in all 50 states!  I need everyone’s help for recommendations for states I haven’t done and don’t already have a race picked out for…help a girl out please!!

One thought on “Getting My Butt Kicked

Leave a Reply

