Foam Rollers May Actually Be the Devil

I tried to take a picture of a foam roller and put devil horns on it but I am pressed for time tonight (stupid neuro exam in the morning) so I couldn’t invest a lot of energy in this.  However I did find this picture…

From dieselcrew.com

From dieselcrew.com

LIES!!  No one really looks like this on a foam roller, their face is more like this…

from wlusideline.wordpress.com

from wlusideline.wordpress.com

I went for my usual run and then hit the gym to lift for a while and I knew I should hit the foam roller for a while.  I was in agony (which is the true indication I needed it).  What I learned was that a) I much prefer The Stick for sure and b) once in a while foam rolling is necessary.  I feel awesome now and will hopefully really feel the benefits on tomorrow run!

So go suck it up and roll it out people!

 

Leave a Reply

