Beautiful Feet

I am glad I am not a girl that is hung up on how her feet look.  If I was, I chose the wrong hobby.

2013-02-07 15.16.52

My boyfriend constantly compares his feet to mine, claiming his are more beautiful.  To that I say, OH WELL!  I would much rather be fit and happy and have gross feet than be fat and depressed with beautiful ones.

I am so glad to be rid of those big toe nails that gave me so many problems in the marathon before this race Saturday.  If they don’t exist, they can’t hurt, right?

Do you commonly lose toe nails from racing/training?  Does it bother you or do you view it as just another battle scar?

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Feet

  1. Ohh my gosh this post is so funny!! SO simple, but so hilarious. I have been so lucky with my toenails and feet with my running. I don’t run further than 13.1, but I feel fortunate to have kept all my toenails. If they bothered me though, they would be gone before I could say 26.2! Fit with ugly feet any day..agreed!

Leave a Reply

