Back in the Gym

Every time I decide to return to lifting, I am always blow away by how weak I have gotten.  I was struggling to curl a 10 pound dumb bell today, it was so sad.  That did show me how much I needed to be in the gym.

I was planning to run on the treadmill and then go lift but it was 75 today and beautiful so I just couldn’t bring myself to run inside with those conditions in January.  So I hit the road for about 4 miles and ended at the gym.  I like to lift in sets of different exercises like small little circuits so I don’t have to waste a lot of time resting in between sets.

workout

This hits arms legs and core pretty hard.  I am expecting to wake up pretty sore tomorrow but we will see.

Yay for lifting again!

Leave a Reply

