Wacky Wednesday

Wednesdays are my busiest days of the week.  I have class from 8-4, had a board meeting for our student run free clinic during lunch and then had running group tonight.  Since I had to pack my lunch I made an awesome salad, it is the easiest thing for me to pack to take with me.

Spinach Salad with Pears, Blueberries, Pecans, Feta cheese and Raspberry Vinagrette Dressing

Spinach Salad with Pears, Blueberries, Pecans, Feta cheese and Raspberry Vinagrette Dressing

By the time run group came around I was so tired but I was excited to get to lead this week.  When I got there, no one wanted to do the five mile run (only three mile takers tonight).  As bummed as I was, this actually worked out better for me to only run the three with the race coming up and I am just going to lead next week (probably very slowly!).

I just wanted to do a quick product review before signing off for today.  About 4 months ago I bought the Kor Delta Hydration Vessel.

bottle

I really liked it up until today.  I dropped the bottle about 2 feet and the entire lid piece shattered.  It was literally in 5 pieces, not salvageable.  I understand that these kinds of things aren’t invincible but it should have been able to sustain a fall from that height.  I would not recommend this product to someone who uses their water bottle daily and it carrying it around a lot (it is just bound to fall).

Since I was already at the Lululemon store tonight I was looking for one there.  After the girl at the store pushed it off a shelf from five feet high and it just bounced around and was fine I was convinced, this was the one I needed.

Pure Balance Water Bottle

So far I can’t really give an honest opinion about it, but after using it for a while I will keep everyone posted.  I do have to say that water tastes so much better out of glass than plastic!

Half way through the week everyone, getting close to that weekend!

Leave a Reply

