I think I am allergic to races

Get ready everyone, because I have my whinny pants on.  First, this is what I have looked like for two days:

Photo on 2013-01-12 at 12.53 #2Not looking so hot, being sick is awful.  Therefore, I am not running today.  I can barely open my eyes in the sun which I’m thinking may be dangerous.  I am hoping to feel better by tomorrow and just push it to then but even if I can’t, it’s no big deal.  With the race 7 days away it is really more important to get healthy than do this 12 mile run.

I did push through the misery yesterday and got in 4 miles on the treadmill before heading to yoga.  When I got home I had a post run snack of fat free vanilla greek yogurt, Bear Naked Fit vanilla almond granola and blueberries (gotta get those antioxidants!).

2013-01-11 18.31.05

Last night my school had an oyster roast.  We had such a great time.  It was all you could eat oysters, hot dogs, chili, boiled peanuts and all you could drink beer.

2013-01-11 20.11.54

Here come the whinny pants again:  After shucking maybe 15 oysters I split my thumb nail open pretty badly and that was kind of the end of that.  (the picture doesn’t look bad but I swear it’s awful!)

2013-01-12 13.22.37

We still had a great time, what an awesome event!

Not looking so hot with my runny eyes, but still having fun!

Not looking so hot with my runny eyes, but still having fun!

This week is restaurant week too so a few of my friends and I are heading to Ai Di La for 3 for $20 dinner tonight.  I am so excited.  And the 49ers game is on, praying for the win because it makes my life soooo much happier!

Hope everyone is having a great weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

