Another Great Book: Divergent

Quite a while ago, a friend of mine recommended The Hunger Games to me.  Two chapters into the first one I texted her and said “This is strange, why did you make me read this?”  Two chapters after that, I promptly apologized.

If you share my love of The Hunger Games Triology, I highly recommend Divergent.

divergent

This book is very Hunger Games-esque but you don’t have to worry about a repeat of the same story.  It has a very different plot line but with all of the action that makes it relevant for all readers!

Best part?  Well, I always think its the best part but then I am usually disappointed… it is going to be made into a movie coming out March 2014.  Until then, I have already put Insurgent (the second in the series) on hold at my library and am anxiously awaiting it’s arrival!

3 thoughts on “Another Great Book: Divergent

  1. I actually enjoyed this series much more than I did the Hunger Games. I think it has to do with the love triangle in THG. Every book since Twilight seems to have that triangle and Divergent does not. What really pushed me over the edge with this series was Insurgent. That book itself far surpassed any of THG books for me and now I am impatiently and anxiously awaiting the next book in the series.

    • Yay! I think I agree with you about the triangle thing. It was fine for the first book but it kinda went on too long. Now I can’t wait for Insurgent to come in!!

  2. Pingback: Book Review: Fall of Giants | runs4treats

Leave a Reply

