The stockings are hung, by the chimney with care…

Christmas Eve night has arrived!

First to catch up on yesterday.  I actually got done everything on that dreaded list!  Breakfast with my grandpa (whom I call Grouch) was good.  I came home and went for my run and conditions couldn’t have been better (minus the lingering soreness from the field hockey!).  I donned my new under armor bra and cold gear top, the tights Casey got me for my birthday and my new Lululemon gloves and was more than comfortable (with no blasted wind!)

Luluelemon Frisky Brisk Run Gloves

Lululemon Frisky Brisk Run Gloves

I highly recommend these.  On the website they didn’t get the best review but I adore them.  I will never probably be running in 10 degree weather with a blizzard so I can’t comment on those conditions but they kept me toasty in a sunny 35.  The best part is that the silvery tips on the thumbs and pointer fingers ACTUALLY WORK on my iphone.  I had no expectation for these to work because it seemed too good to be true but they worked as good as my bare hand!

Anyway, as I was putting in my 15 miles yesterday, I remembered how great of a place I am from.  I saw canals, the beach, a forrest, downtown all in one short run.

2012-12-23 11.15.19

2012-12-23 11.45.55

2012-12-23 12.08.25

2012-12-23 12.15.41

It is just stunning and oh so small and quaint.  I just love it!

We took Scarlett to the beach for the first time!  She loooooved digging in the sand!  We hit my grandparents for dinner, I went to the bon fire for my friend and finally made it to the bar with my two best friends from high school/the beach patrol.

2012-12-24 22.14.07

AND to top off yesterday, I won my fantasy league!!

2012-12-23 23.38.12

Which brings me to today.  I went to my breakfast with my friend Hannah and Jess.  So now I can finally reveal my pinterest project!

2012-12-17 14.48.05 copy

She gets the SC one and I will take the PA one back with me.  I will put directions up soon when its not so wild and crazy and busy!

My mom and I wrapped presents galore, did some last minute errands, I got my run in for today and then we settled into our christmas traditions.

I always give my gifts to my family the night before so they don’t get overshadowed by the grander gifts from my parents so I gave my dad a pair of ear buds that I read in Runner’s World are good for running/working out.  I got each of my brothers a pair of dri fit nike shorts with their NFL teams on them (Eagles and Ravens) and I got my mom a Kindle Paperwhite since her birthday was earlier in the month as well.

Then we put on Elf and played the card game Phase 10.  We have done this every year for as long as I can remember!  The game lasted so long this year and Scarlett certainly didn’t make it easy to play on the floor!  Now I sit in bed and will hope to fall asleep soon since there will be a knock at my door that will probably come at like 6 am because my brothers are still young.

If you made it through this long winded post I am impressed.  I hope you are having a wonderful Christmas Eve and that you have a very peaceful, joyful, spectacular Christmas Day!

I’m curious though, what are your families Christmas/Holiday traditions?

Leave a Reply

