Best Laid Plans

I did all sorts of moving runs around so I could go to run group last night and then it was DISGUSTING.  They still ran, but I just wasn’t feeling it, so I took my rest day and just did my nine miler by myself today, on the treadmill, AGAIN due to terrible weather.  My absolute hate for the treadmill has returned after three longish runs in the past week on there.

2012-12-13 19.21.37

This was after my full day of baking!!  I do this one day a year while I am still in Charleston and then the truly HUGE, 12 hour fiasco of baking will happen next Thursday when I get home with my mom and grandma.

I watched Elf (my absolute favorite), The Holiday and some of Love Actually while I worked.

I made…

and

and

and

and

with all of this...

with all of this…

I made these…

2012-12-13 16.50.442012-12-13 19.49.31No recipe needed for these, just get the pretzel rods, chocolate and vanilla Candi Quik and your decorative ingredients and get creative.  They take a while, but are pretty fun and really pretty (and delicious when you are done).

So I would say that is a pretty successful day.  I only had half a cookie (one of the spiced ones, I had to see if my new creation was actually good).  I couldn’t believe myself, just being around all the goodies made me feel full, I even forgot to eat lunch which I promptly realized when I was about half way through my run.

I hope these recipes can give you a little holiday inspiration to do a little baking yourselves!  Don’t forget to keep those runs coming though so you can actually enjoy the fruits of your labor! 🙂

 

 

One thought on “Best Laid Plans

Leave a Reply

