I Get Scarlett for Christmas!!

Fairly average Sunday for me, sat around all day and watched football.  I did spend a good bit of time studying unfortunately, but it will all be over soon.  Three more days!!

Two days ago, my mom called me and told me she wanted me to bring the puppy home for Christmas.  I hadn’t thought this was going to be an option, so I hadn’t broached the topic with Casey yet.  We decided to bet on the Eagles game today.  I was pretty sure I was making a mistake since we hadn’t won a game in two months.  Even down to the very end, with :02 seconds to go we were down by 5 and by some grace of god we had a touchdown pass to win the game.  Now, with about 4 minutes left I started whining to Casey that even if I lost I wanted her which I felt bad about, but I would have respected the bet had I lost (even if it was accompanied by some whining, haha).

Scarlett just hanging out in her leaf pile!

Scarlett just hanging out in her leaf pile!

So I get to take this girl home with me in a little over a week…my brothers are through the roof.  My youngest brother Ben (a die hard Raven’s fan) rooted for the Eagles for this first time in his life today.

Casey concocted some awesome chili.  I threw some fat free mexican cheese and fat free sour cream in the mix and topped it with some corn bread.  Fairly healthy without the corn bread, but hey, there is a reason I ran 20 miles yesterday…

2012-12-09 18.29.36

This was a purely Casey production so I don’t have the recipe sadly.  When I asked him he laughed at me, he just pretty much starts throwing things in the crock pot and calls it a day.  But if it works, it works!

Hope everyone had a great Sunday, prayers appreciated for my two finals tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

