A Runner’s Christmas List!

A good portion of these items I have now and use, but some of them are on my Christmas List too.  There is a wide price range in this list, so a little something for everyone.

Wright Sock

Wright Sock

I got my first pair of these when I was having blister issues and now I try to buy a new pair each time I do a major race.  They are pretty expensive (usually like $9 or so a pair) so I am trying to slowly acquire them.  They come in all sorts of colors, I got the hot pink ones for the Savannah Marathon!!  Love these, highly recommended.

Sweaty Band


Sweaty Bands

I got my first one of these for Savannah and I love it.  This one above is the one I have. Again, its something that is a little more expensive that I would usually buy for a headband ($12) but has been very durable.  It stays in place so well and holds back my fly aways!

Gu

Gu

Gu, or any other type of energy gel (distance runners are specific about what they use usually) are a staple.  A box of 24 usually runs you about $24 on amazon.  I usually use 2-3 a week while training and about 4 over the course of a marathon.  This really adds up.  Check with your runner about their flavor, I did chocolate for about two years and now I am running strong with Mandarin Orange but I stay consistent for a long while.

audible

Audible Gift Card

I have fallen in love with running to books on tape.  These things are expensive though.  With audible you can buy a membership, there are varying levels, and get so many free books (usually 1 or 2) a month.  This is a great gift for someone who enjoys the book for running or if someone does a lot of driving/traveling.

Nike Soft-Hands Hoodie

Nike Soft-Hands Hoodie

I tried this on at the Savannah expo and didn’t buy it but I ended up looking it up on Nike.com when I got home.  My good fortune found it on sale for $35.  I am actually wearing it right now.  It is great to lounge around in and awesome to run in.  Nike really thought this one out, thumb holes, flip covers for you fingers, a key pocket in the back, reflective pads, and a pony tail hole.  I love it so much, I asked Casey to get another one for me for Christmas.

Nike Fanatic Jacket

Nike Fanatic Jacket

This one is on my Christmas list.  It doesn’t get that cold in Charleston, but the wind can be a pain.  I think this is going to be a good outer layer where I can put an under armor base layer under and be pretty set even if it is really cold.  There are like 26 different colors out there so google it instead of just going to nike, all sorts of companies are selling it (REI, Finish Line, Dicks, etc).  Nike only has 2 colors available on their site for some reason.

Lululemon Gloves

Lululemon Brisk Run Gloves

This is another one on my list.  I have read mixed reviews about these.  I am not in need of the most warm gloves in the world living here in Charleston but I hate when my hands get cold.  Once winter really sets in, my hands are ALWAYS cold so gloves are a must.  I am currently running in my ski gloves which not only looks ridiculous but it is a little much and my hands start sweating out of control.

UA Compression Tights

Under Armour Cold Weather Compression Tights

Casey got me these for my birthday.  I have only worn them one time, when we were in PA and it snowed.  But that was enough to sell me for good.  My legs didn’t even have any idea it was 28 degrees and snowing.  If you live some where cold, I highly recommend these.  For $49, these are a deal and will be looooved by your runner.

Runners World Magazine

Runner’s World Magazine

This is fairly inexpensive but a gift that can be appreciated all year long.  I love this magazine from the gear tips, training advice and motivational stories.  Sometimes when I don’t feel like heading out, I can just read an article and get amped up.  Great stocking stuffer or secret santa gift.

Hope this list can help you shop for the runner in your life, or give you some ideas on goodies for yourself!!

2 thoughts on “A Runner’s Christmas List!

Leave a Reply

