Finals Lockdown

2012-12-07 13.00.24

This is where I have spent almost my whole day.  With two finals Monday and one Tuesday and a take home final due Wednesday, this is probably where I will spend the next few days.  Thank god for pandora’s christmas stations to keep me in good spirits!

All the sitting around prompted to me have a healthy lunch.  I love egg sandwiches (good protein and carbs) and usually I do it simple: eggs, salt, pepper, 2% american on wheat toast.  Today though I decided to cook up some spinach and tomatoes to add to the mix.

2012-12-07 14.31.22

I mixed the eggs, spices, some feta cheese right into that pan and threw it on some bread with a slice of cheese on top.  I added some carrots and hummus to round out the meal.

2012-12-07 14.37.51

After being well satiated I was able to get a few more hours of work done and then took Scarlett to the park again.  She did great today.  There was only one other dog there today and she was much more willing to play when she wasn’t so outnumbered.

When we got home, I headed to yoga which was a much needed activity today.  After so many hours of studying my mind needed the hour of rest.  I feel so stretched out and refreshed and ready to tackle this 20 miler tomorrow.

I was pretty hungry when I got home, so I whipped up another smoothie.

Vanilla Light n' Fit yogurt, chia seeds, spinach, strawberries, blueberries, pineapple, skim milk

Vanilla Light n’ Fit yogurt, chia seeds, spinach, strawberries, blueberries, pineapple, skim milk

If I end up using spinach in my dinner too I may just turn in to Popeye.

popeye

Good luck to all those with long runs tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

