Having a Puppy

Next time someone asks me how to lose weight, I’m going to tell them to go get a puppy.  I probably walked 3 miles (this is not an exaggeration at all) that I wouldn’t have walked today taking her out and getting her energy out.

We took a ride in the car…

2012-12-05 10.21.05

Her ears are already starting to stand up!  Later we went to the park for like three hours and made all sorts of new friends.  She loves being outside and just being out there she is so much calmer and better behaved.

2012-12-05 14.27.05

She even let me finish my final paper for my research class and start studying for my imaging final which was way more than I had hoped for.  So all in all we had a fun and productive day!

I had planned to make it to the running group tonight but it is my friend Lindsey’s birthday today so we are going to dinner at Pearlz (yummy seafood!!).  Today was supposed to be a rest or swim day anyway and after my intervals yesterday my legs appreciated the rest.  I missed the group but I know it will be better for my legs to just wait and go tomorrow.

Off today dinner…happy hump day!

Leave a Reply

