Puppy Day!

Today I headed back to the grind, full day of classes and working at the free clinic we run for school at night and somewhere squeezing a run in.  Or so I thought…

Talk about a major fake out…

During my first class today, we got an e-mail that our afternoon lab was cancelled so from 12:30-6:00 I was now free giving me plenty of time to go get our girl.  Making it through the rest of my classes and heading out for a run was the hardest thing ever, only made more difficult by the fact that it started POURING rain when i was only 2 miles in to my 8 mile run.  Its like the universe doesn’t want me to run this race.  The plan was to finish but the rain only got harder and since I was already sick I took a turn heading home only making it 5 miles.  I did manage to get my 3 mile reps in each in <7:30 min/mile pace.  I am going to make the other three up tomorrow because I am bound and determined to have a good week this week.

I hurried through a shower and grabbed some food and climbed in the car to head to get her.  I had to stop by Petco and get the essentials (leash, collar, treats, food) and then I was down there within an hour.

She wasn’t the biggest fan of the car and cried for about 15 minutes but she finally fell asleep in my lap.  Heading to the clinic when I got back was so hard but I finished up in about two and a half hours and was able to head home and get her.

So now we are hanging out on the couch, she is passed out (quite a big day for her).  Wish she could head for my run with me tomorrow, but at the moment a block takes about 20 minutes, so we may have to give that some time…

One thought on “Puppy Day!

  1. Pingback: Happy Thanksgiving | runs4treats

Leave a Reply

