Guilty…well not so much

Yesterday I woke up and was soooo excited because we were going to see the puppy.  The last thing I wanted to do was go for a long run so I started to research reasons why I shouldn’t.  (Now there is some dedication for you!)  I found article after article after article that said you should take a few weeks before doing a long run again after running a marathon.  So I took that advice to heart of course.  Thats right, I skipped it.  Now I won’t be able to take a few weeks off because the race is in 9 weeks but I didn’t do it yesterday and I don’t even feel bad about it!

Even greater news…

We Officially Got Our Puppy!

We aren’t bringing her home until Tuesday or Wednesday after Thanksgiving but she is officially ours.  I am so happy and excited and everything good all rolled into one.  Just trying to stay distracted watching football, studying, anything I can think of until that day!

Disclaimer about the coming week: I am going to try my best to stay updated next week while we are away but I have no idea what my internet access is going to be like!!  If I can’t post, every one do your damndest to eat well and keep running over Thanksgiving week.  If you can make it through this week, you can make it through any week!

2 thoughts on “Guilty…well not so much

Leave a Reply

