Running Group

Today, I went to my very first running group and it was AWESOME!  I met a really great group of people and it makes the run go by so fast.  Plus now that the time has changed back, it gets dark so early so it is nice to have the security to be with 15 other people.  I was able to squeeze in the yoga for runners routine before I headed over and actually felt really good during the run.  After my last marathon, I didn’t have a good run until about a week and a half after the race so four days out I couldn’t be happier about how it went.  If you haven’t run with a group and are hesitant about it, I urge you to go try it.  Now, I wouldn’t want to do every run with a group because I love that time to myself, but this was really great to change it up.

I also spent some time making some food today, so there are new recipes!!  The ones I added are for…

Oat Balls

Chicken Salad

Sausage, Pesto and Veggie Pasta

Hope you guys enjoy all the additions!

 

 

Leave a Reply

