Election Day

Since I am from Delaware and still registered there I voted quite a while ago with an absentee ballot.  I have to say I will be so relieved when it is all over so I can stop worrying about it and being forced to listen to the commercials and everyones opinions 24/7 (sorry for the soap box, but I’m over it…stepping down now).  However all of our professors gave us the day off to go vote.  Sooo….

I had full intentions of going to yoga today at 11 but we slept in till 10:15 (whoops) so that didn’t quite happen. I went home, watched the episode of Revenge (guilty pleasure) that I missed on Sunday and tried to catch up on work I have been letting pile up.  I spent some time reading (currently Come Home by Lisa Scottoline) which is probably one of my favorite things to do on a cold, cloudy afternoon.  If anyone has any good book suggestions, I am always in the market for something new!

Instead of the yoga I missed, I ended up going to Pilates at 5:30.  Boy am I a motor moron.  There are so many directions in pilates and I could never quite get right which muscles I was supposed to be squeeze or which direction to turn or where my energy was supposed to be focused.  Although this is a great exercise and I’m sure I will be sore from it tomorrow, I don’t think this is for me.  But that is what this week is for, just trying all sorts of things to see what I like and want to start incorporating.  At this point I have landed on swimming and yoga to add to the running.  I have been going quite stir crazy not running and letting my legs recover so I think I am going to go to the group run at Lululemon on King street tomorrow (6:15 if anyone wants to join, 3 or 5 mile option!)

For now I will return to waiting for the poll results to come in and maybe putting my nose back in my book 🙂

Leave a Reply

