To Do Lists

Woke up this morning knowing this day had no set obligations other than getting a run in.  Granted, there were a lot of things that needed to get done over the weekend but nothing pressing.  Started the day with a new recipe…Nutella Banana Oatmeal.  Holy moly was that awesome.  If you can’t tell already from the start of my recipe list, I am a HUGE fan of Nutella.

Banana Nutella Oatmeal

I swear this was delicious and nutritious despite looking slightly questionable.  It was even more delicious enjoying it with last night’s Grey’s Anatomy episode.

After that, the day had endless possibilities.  First step was to make a good, detailed to do list.  There is just something about being able to cross a task of a To Do list that gets me going.  I’m telling you, the most trivial things will make the list (read one chapter of book, wash breakfast bowl, watch last night’s Grey’s Anatomy,  you get my drift).  If I can cross something off, I feel like I have accomplished something, even if it was something totally enjoyable.  I sadly am even guilty of writing things on my list that I have already done just so I can cross it off…and people call me type A!

All that said, I got a good amount of stuff done today and had a good 4 mile run.  Can’t believe the race is 8 days away.  Tomorrow is my last long run, and in the grand scheme it isn’t even that long (12 miles).  However Sandy is apparently going to just clip us with LOADS of rain which will probably force me to the treadmill (womp womp).  To my friends up north, I hope this storm won’t get you guys too bad, hunker down and read a good book, or even better do some baking!!

Leave a Reply

